Contact Us Today 1-201-462-9500


An Introduction to the U.A.E.

Posted by Administrator | Aug 20, 2020 | 0 Comments

The United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.) is a federation of seven emirates - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, 'Ajman, Al Fujayrah, Al-Shariqah, Umm al Qaywayn, and Ras al Khaymah.  It was established on December 2, 1971. Islam is the official religion of the UAE. Arabic is the national and official language of the United Arab Emirates. Dubai is the most populous city among the federation and has rapidly emerged as the financial hub in the Middle East with a population of approximately 1.8 million people. Dubai Arab natives (Emirati) are less than 15% of the population of Dubai. The vast majority, more than 85% of the population, are expatriates from around the world.  

About the Author


There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment


Abed Awad is committed to answering your legal questions.

We’ll gladly discuss your questions with you at your convenience. Contact us today to schedule an appointment.